top of page
  • Writer's pictureDamsel

The Library has Moved

I have returned! Just not to this particular version of my library.


It's been...let's see...about two years since I quit blogging. And I have to say, I didn't really miss it. I got back to writing my book and I started writing short stories (you can read them here). The reviews I put on Goodreads were short or long or whatever I wanted to do.


But then I sorta missed having an outlet for all the bookish thoughts swirling around my head. So I thought, "Let's try this again." However, I'm not doing it here. I have instead moved to Substack, which is a site that hosts writers who just want to focus on writing and finding other people who like their stuff. It feels like a simpler outlet that's more concentrated on helping you build a community of readers who love your work.


Check it out if you want to join me on my quest to find great stories:



Hope to see you there!


open books in a forest

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All Things Must End

I always knew I wouldn’t be blogging forever. I guess I just didn’t think the end would arrive quite so suddenly. One day I intended to share a recommendation list for winter stories (a little late in

bottom of page